The Selection: The Forgotten Chronicles Book 1

Humans colonized the planet Kepler 186f after Earth's near total global collapse. Soon after, supply missions ended leaving the colonists to themselves, renaming the planet Anastasia and building a new society far different than Earth's. As population imbalance threatened stability in the settlements, a horrific and brutal institution known as The Selection was created.

Centuries later, haunted by the screams of his dead older brother, eighteen year-old Eron fears the unknown terror waiting for him and all boys his age in The Selection. He has thirty days to survive to Victory Point and reunite with his crush Mina. He will have to endure brutal circumstances and forge unlikely alliances if he's to survive The Selection.

Get it now on Amazon.

Also available on Audible (US Link) (UK Link)

Rise of the Forgotten: The Forgotten Chronicles Book 2

After brothers Timo and Eron are separated by the ritual of the Selection, they’re forced into vastly different lives. Accepting their fate, they make the best of their situation. But when Timo’s home among the Forgotten is invaded everything changes.

Eron must decide if he will join the invaders or risk the life he’s earned and fight alongside the Forgotten.

Though hidden for centuries, the time has come… the Forgotten must rise.

Continue the adventure on Amazon

Also available on Audible (US Link) (UK Link)

The War for Truth: The Forgotten Chronicles Book 3

Sides are chosen. Alliances are made. Families are divided.

The Truth have risen and now stand as the last remnant against the evil plans of Queen Anastasia. Eron and his brother Nagi must fight for freedom in the face of overwhelming odds and the threatened extinction of the Truth.

Don’t miss the final chapter of the Forgotten Chronicles and the thrilling conclusion to Eron’s saga.

Finish the adventure!

The God's Eye

The God’s Eye is a collection of four short stories perfect for the adventurous reader. Prepare to be entertained with tales of dread and loss. Like episodes of the Twilight Zone or Tales From the Crypt, these stories are unique and a bit odd.

The God’s Eye: A take on the Frankenstein mythos, this story explores what happens in a secret lab in the New Mexico desert as scientists work on perfecting Artificial Intelligence.

The House Across the Street: An unsuspecting house harbors evil within.

Roosevelt is for Lovers: A married couple attempts to rekindle their relationship at an upscale hotel, only to find they have other problems to worry about.

Duardo: A companion tale to “Roosevelt is for Lovers,” this origin story delves into one of the mysterious characters of the Roosevelt.

Come venture into these dark tales. Keep the lights on, you don’t want to be caught in the dark!

Get your copy today!

Moments of Darkness

This collection of fourteen flash fiction and short stories offer unique and curious tales with dark themes. Exposing the darker side of life whether in familiar settings or in strange worlds, expect interesting twists and unexpected turns.

SciFi, fantasy, and a touch of horror weave throughout these original stories. Murderous beings, deranged customers, dragons bent on self preservation, questing knights, alien contact and more mysterious creatures feature in this second collection of original fiction by author Jason J. Nugent.

Get it here!

(Almost) Average Anthology

Culled from the archives of the (Almost) Average blog, this anthology of flash fiction collects sixteen original stories in one volume. Maniacal creatures, deadly aliens, and strained relationships reveal the darker side of life through tales perfect for the reader wanting adventure in bite-sized stories.

Touches of horror, science fiction, and fantasy weave through the anthology from the opening line of “Sebastian (I Am Death)” to the closing words in “The Long Sleep.” This debut anthology offers the reader a variety of stories with twists and unexpected turns.

Featuring the story “Sunshine and Asteroids” as read on episode 48 of the No Extra Words podcast and two previously unreleased stories only available here, this anthology of dark stories is the first offering of author Jason J. Nugent.

Get the collection here!

Anthologies, Magazines, and other Publications with my Short Stories

The Twilight Madhouse, Vol. 1

Contains my dark short story Achievement Unlocked.

Get your copy here!

Shopping List 2: Another Horror Anthology

Contains my horror short story A Tiny Piece of Soul.

Get your copy here!

Gallows Hill Magazine, Issue 1

Contains my horror short story From the Depths, Risen.

Get your copy here!

Trumpland: An Alternative History of the Future

Contains my dark short story After the Wall.

Get your copy here!